About Progreso

Each day about 2 billion cups of coffee and 7 million kg of cocoa are consumed around the world. Yet this is produced by millions of smallholder farm households who struggle to make a living, face problems of low production and that have limited access to markets and finance.

We believe that there are ways to secure an honest income for small farm households and to preserve ecosystems while keeping up with market demands. Our long-term goal is to strengthen weak producer organizations to enable them to run their organizations as professional and sustainable businesses and sell high quality coffee and cocoa.

Progreso´s Year Reports

Beyco´s Year Reports

Charitable Status

We have been granted our ANBI (“Algemeen Nut Beogende Instelling”, or organization for public benefit) in June, 2020. This means that we meet the requirements set by the tax authorities for charities. It allows you as a donor and/or company to donate with a tax benefit. We also do not have to pay tax on donations. Please find our related documents below:

Supervisory Board

Karel Valken

Supervisory board member

Rabobank International - Global head Trade & Commodity Finance Nidera BV - Director Finance/Board Member Meespierson NV- Managing Director

Huub Keulen

Supervisory board member

Greenhom, Consulting & Coaching - Director Rabo Green Bank - Managing Direction/Chairman Board of Directors Rabobank - Managing Positions

Minke van Rees

Supervisory board member

Turing Foundation - Director Education & Nature Conservation Pymwymic Foundation - Acting Director DOEN Foundation - Team/Program manager Climate Change & New Eco

Rodney Nikkels

Rodney Nikkels

Supervisory board member

Founder Progreso Fund - Founder Just Green BV - Founder the Chocolatemakers

Team

Anneke Goede

Anneke Goede

Managing Director

anneke@progreso.nl

Yasmin Córdova Castro

Yasmin Córdova Castro

Program Manager Latin America

yasmin@progreso.nl
Contact

Daan Mulder

Daan Mulder

Partnerships Manager

daan@progreso.nl
Contact

Rianne Van Der Bom

Rianne Van Der Bom

Program Manager Pro-Climate & Asia

rianne@progreso.nl
Contact

Federica Marra

Federica Marra

Senior Product Owner Beyco

federica@progreso.nl
Contact

Manon Koningstein

Manon Koningstein

Communications

manon@progreso.nl
Contact

Ida van der Burgh

Ida van der Burgh

Back Office Manager

ida@progreso.nl
Contact

Imke Straaten

Imke Straaten

Program Manager Africa

imke@progreso.nl
Contact

Giuseppe Cipriani

Giuseppe Cipriani

Sales Manager Beyco

giuseppe@progreso.nl
Contact

Natan YAO

Nataniel YAO

Project Manager Ivory Coast

nataniel@progreso.nl
Contact

Viateur Nsengumuremyi

Viateur Nsengumuremyi

Project Manager Rwanda

Viateur@progreso.nl
Contact

Janet Maate

Janet Maate

Project Manager Uganda

janet@progreso.nl
Contact

Yvette Torsha

Yvette Torsha

Coffee Quality Manager

yvettetorsha@gmail.com
Contact

Jean Calliope Siborurema

Jean Calliope Siborurema

Beyco Implementation Officer Rwanda

jeancalliopel@progreso.nl
Contact

Masereka Brian

Masereka Brian

Beyco Implementation Officer Uganda

brian@progreso.nl
Contact

David Peralta

David Peralta

Project Manager Peru

davidpe@progreso.nl
Contact

Caren Espinoza

Caren Espinoza

Project Manager Nicaragua

caren@progreso.nl
Contact

Patricia Hurtado

Patricia Hurtado

Project Manager Colombia

patricia@progreso.nl
Contact

Manuel Quigua

Manuel Quigua

Agroforestry Expert Colombia

manuel@progreso.nl
Contact

Bismarck Jarquin

Bismarck Jarquin

Risk Management and Coffee Marketing Advisor

bismarck@progreso.nl
Contact

Keyla Torres

Keyla Torres

Project Manager Nicaragua

keyla@progreso.nl
Contact

Jean Paul Collazos Marina

Jean Paul Collazos Marina

Agroforestry Expert

jeanpaul@progreso.nl
Contact

Deisy Santillan Arevalo

Deisy Santillan Arevalo

Project Manager Peru

deisy@progreso.nl
Contact

Kiki Purbosari

Kiki Purbosari

Project Manager Indonesia

kiki@progreso.nl
Contact

Lesta Andayani

Lesta Andayani

Project Manager Indonesia

lesta@progreso.nl
Contact

Isabel van Bemmelen

Isabel van Bemmelen

Advisor

isabel@progreso.nl
Contact

Jos Algra

Jos Algra

Advisor

jos@progreso.nl
Contact

Contact info

PROGRESO FOUNDATION
KIT Room BB-9
Mauritskade 64
1092 AD Amsterdam

Contact us at admin@progreso.nl regarding any questions. 

About Progreso

Coffee and chocolate are products daily enjoyed by a lot of consumers. Yet, these products are produced by millions of coffee and cocoa smallholder farm households who struggle making a living. They face problems of low production, poor quality and no access to markets and to finance.

We believe that there are ways to secure an honest income for farmers and to preserve ecosystems while keeping up with market demands. Our ambition is to support the smallholder farm households to produce and to sell quality coffee and cocoa to enhance their livelihoods.

We are convinced that through sustainable producer organisations these smallholder farm households can best be supported. Therefore, our long-term goal is to strengthen weak producer organisations to enable them to run their organisations as professional businesses.

Charitable Status

We have been granted our ANBI (“Algemeen Nut Beogende Instelling”, or organisation for public benefit) in June, 2020. This means that we meet the requirements set by the tax authorities for charities. It allows you as a donor and/or company to donate with a tax benefit. We also do not have to pay tax on donations. Please find our related documents below:

Managment

Karel Valken

Karel Valken

SUPERVISORY BOARD MEMBER

Rabobank International - Global head Trade & Commodity Finance Nidera BV - Director Finance/Board Member Meespierson NV- Managing Director

Huub Keulen

Huub Keulen

SUPERVISORY BOARD MEMBER

Greenhom, Consulting & Coaching - Director Rabo Green Bank - Managing Direction/Chairman Board of Directors Rabobank - Managing Positions

MINKE VAN REES

Minke van Rees

SUPERVISORY BOARD MEMBER

Turing Foundation - Director Education & Nature Conservation Pymwymic Foundation - Acting Director DOEN Foundation - Team/Program manager Climate Change & New Eco

Rodney Nikkels

Rodney Nikkels

SUPERVISORY BOARD MEMBER

Founder Progreso Fund - Founder Just Green BV - Founder the Chocolatemakers

Team members

Anneke Goede

Anneke Goede

Managing Director

anneke@progreso.nl
Contact

Yasmin Córdova Castro

Yasmin Córdova Castro

Program Manager Latin America

yasmin@progreso.nl
Contact

Daan Mulder

Daan Mulder

Partnerships Manager

daan@progreso.nl
Contact

Rianne Van Der Bom

Rianne Van Der Bom

Program Manager Pro-Climate & Asia

Rianne@progreso.nl
Contact

Federica Marra

Federica Marra

Senior Product Owner Beyco

federica@progreso.nl
Contact

Giuseppe Cipriani

Giuseppe Cipriani

Sales Manager Beyco

giuseppe@progreso.nl
Contact

Ida van der Burgh

Ida van der Burgh

Back Office Manager

ida@progreso.nl
Contact

Manon Koningstein

Manon Koningstein

Communications

manon@progreso.nl
Contact

Imke Straaten

Imke Straaten

Program Manager Africa

imke@progreso.nl
Contact

Natan YAO

Nataniel YAO

Project Manager Ivory Coast

nataniel@progreso.nl
Contact

Viateur Nsengumuremyi

Viateur Nsengumuremyi

Project Manager Rwanda

viateur@progreso.nl
Contact

Janet Maate

Janet Maate

Project Manager Uganda

yanet@progreso.nl
Contact

Yvette Torsha

Yvette Torsha

Coffee Quality Managert

yvette@progreso.nl
Contact

Jean Calliope Siborurema

Jean Calliope Siborurema

Beyco Implementation Officer Rwanda

jeancalliope@progreso.nl
Contact

Masereka Brian

Masereka Brian

Beyco Implementation Officer Uganda

brian@progreso.nl
Contact

David Peralta

David Peralta

Project Manager Peru

davidpe@progreso.nl
Contact

Caren Espinoza

Caren Espinoza

Project Manager Nicaragua

caren@progreso.nl
Contact

Patricia Hurtado

Patricia Hurtado

Project Manager Colombia

patricia@progreso.nl
Contact

Manuel Quigua

Manuel Quigua

Agroforestry Expert Colombia

manuel@progreso.nl
Contact

Bismarck Jarquin

Bismarck Jarquin

Risk Management and Coffee Marketing Advisor

bismarck@progreso.nl
Contact

Keyla Torres

Keyla Torres

Project Manager Nicaragua

keyla@progreso.nl
Contact

Jean Paul Collazos Marina

Jean Paul Collazos Marina

Agroforestry expert

jeanpaul@progreso.nl
Contact

Deisy Santillan Arevalo

Deisy Santillan Arevalo

Project Manager Peru

deisy@progreso.nl
Contact

Kiki Purbosari

Kiki Purbosari

Project Manager Indonesia

kiki@progreso.nl
Contact

Lesta Andayani

Lesta Andayani

Project Manager Indonesia

lesta@progreso.nl
Contact

Isabel van Bemmelen

Isabel van Bemmelen

Advisor

isabel@progreso.nl
Contact

Jos Algra

Jos Algra

advisor

jos@progreso.nl
Contact

Contact info

PROGRESO FOUNDATION
KIT Room BB-9
Mauritskade 64
1092 AD Amsterdam

Contact us trough info@progreso.nl regarding any questions. 

Connecting Coffee  Cocoa

Follow

Progreso Foundation
KIT Room BB-9
Mauritskade 64
1092 AD Amsterdam